Search results

Selected filters:

International
Anti-Counterfeiting

Article type

Topic

Sector

309 results found for your search

Sort options
20 October 2019

USPTO fees proposals backlash; online brand protection takeaways; Amazon pushes back over anti-counterfeiting criticism; Ethiopia’s counterfeiting hotspots; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the past seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.

15 October 2019

Alibaba commended, PIPCU needs you, RPMs review update: takeaways from Brand Protection Online Europe

WTR held its inaugural Brand Protection Online Europe in London yesterday, which featured speakers from brands including Alibaba, PayPal, Superdry and Tommy Hilfiger. We share a variety of takeaways from the day.

09 October 2019

Crowd-shipping: a new frontier in the fight against counterfeiting?

Multiple crowd-shipping platforms now allow the transport of small packaged goods to be handled by independent contractors. WTR looks into the potential challenge this may pose to brands and anti-counterfeiting professionals. 

06 October 2019

TGI Fridays exclusive; new Amazon IP initiative; inside the McDonald’s brand portfolio; counterfeiting hotspots; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the last seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.

01 October 2019

Crowdsourcing counterfeits: is this the future for enforcement information gathering?

New technology has made it easier for brands to ask the public for assistance in the fight against fakes. World Trademark Review investigates whether this method is worth pursuing or if other enforcement strategies are more effective.

29 September 2019

Suspicious specimens headache continues; building the Batman brand; unauthorised Greta Thunberg and Extinction Rebellion applications; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the last seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.

27 September 2019

INTA’s Brands Manifesto, Liverpool trademark blow, fighting scammers: news digest 

In our latest news digest, we look at INTA’s release of a Brands Manifesto, the Paraguay IP Office conducting another counterfeit crackdown, fee changes in New Zealand, and much more.

20 September 2019

Air New Zealand’s CEO on controversial application, praise from Peppa Pig and a blow for adidas: news digest 

In our latest news digest, we look at the backlash centred on a SAGA-branded customer brochure, the latest on Air New Zealand’s controversial Kia Ora application, a China IP firm reportedly mulling a sale, and much more.

18 September 2019

When it comes to counterfeiting, it is time to talk as well as fight

A new report has revealed that almost two-thirds of consumers expect brands to do more to protect them from exposure to counterfeit goods when shopping online. In our latest opinion column we argue that the findings highlight how important it is that companies do not shy away from talking about counterfeits.

17 September 2019

Raiding the raiders, Philippines filings soar and USPTO fees proposal: news digest 

In our first news digest of the week, we look at the rising demand for Chinese trademarks, a swoop on fake Oakland Raiders merchandise, efforts to tackle counterfeit vaping products, the Swiss Parliament’s move to endorse new anti-piracy legislation, and much more.

15 September 2019

Zippo’s approach to enforcement; counterfeiting hotspots in Brazil; creating law firm diversity programmes; WTR Industry Awards nominations window opens; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the last seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.

05 September 2019

Kicking out counterfeits from the Premier League: takeaways from Football Against Fakes 2019 – exclusive guest post

This week's Football Against Fakes 2019 event discussed anti-counterfeiting work in the sports industry. In an exclusive guest post, brand protection consultant Stephen Connolly reveals insights from the event and takeaways for brand owners.

23 August 2019

World’s largest trademark application, IPOS launches app, and Notorious Markets List comments open: news digest

In our latest round-up, we look at the art of avoiding brand hate, Hasbro acquiring Peppa Pig owner, the INTA holding its first roundtable event in Israel, and much more.

18 August 2019

WWE’s approach to enforcement; brand squatting in Nigeria; global counterfeiting hotspots; encouraging diversity in the IP field; EUIPO warning; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the last seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.

11 August 2019

USPTO warning over ‘bad actors’; Apple entering the fintech fray; Ferrari spat with German designer; Amazon extends Project Zero; plus much more.

Everything we covered on WTR over the last seven days – and all you need to know from the world of trademarks to set yourself up for the start of another busy week.