Search results

Selected filters:

Trademark law
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

18 results found for your search

Sort options
10 August 2018

Food delivery marks on the rise, as Starbucks leads the way in restaurant brand filings: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s industry data report we look at the food service industry. We reveal that Starbucks has the most robust trademark portfolio in the industry, the rise in 'food delivery' applications, and more.

29 June 2018

How brands should prepare for the big changes coming to Canada’s trademark market: exclusive data analysis

In our latest report, we delve into Canada’s trademark landscape. We examine how a major overhaul of its trademark laws may lead to a clogged up register, take a look at filing and litigation trends, and much more.

17 March 2018

Argentina’s emergency trademark law amendments and reassuring filing figures; exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review examines the IP profile of Argentina, exploring the potential impact of the new emergency decree on trademark law, while providing a thorough breakdown on filings at the Argentine register.

08 January 2018

More information about Gleissner trademark activity emerges as business owner voices frustration

Business owners have spoken to World Trademark Review about their anger and confusion over the mysterious trademark activity of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner. 

24 November 2017

Big changes in the pharmaceutical sector as leading brands flourish: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, we turn the spotlight on the sprawling pharmaceutical sector. We look at how the sector is being affected by political pressures, and identify the developments that are driving change.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.

10 November 2017

US trademark filings from China soar, but law firms struggle to capitalise amid warnings of suspicious activity

New data obtained by World Trademark Review has revealed a startling increase in trademark applications at the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) that originate in China.

03 November 2017

Russia’s trademark landscape buoyant despite economic and political woes: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report we turn our attention to Russia, analysing key filing statistics and how its brands have fared against the backdrop of a troubled economy and increasingly tense political climate.

02 November 2017

Thousands more trademarks linked to Michael Gleissner unearthed; leading in-house lawyer calls for action

An expanded investigation by World Trademark Review can reveal nearly 2,000 more trademarks linked to entrepreneur and serial trademark filer Michael Gleissner. The total now spans over 4,400 marks across 38 jurisdictions worldwide.

20 October 2017

Mexico shows robust filing figures, as services overtake goods for first time: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest country data report, we take a look at Mexico and how brands fare in the country.

05 October 2017

The Gleissner Files: investigation reveals massive scope of entrepreneur’s global trademark and domain portfolio

The vast domain name and trademark portfolio of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner can be revealed following an extensive investigation by World Trademark Review.

20 May 2017

Tencent, LG Electronics and Time Warner revealed as owners of the fastest-growing trademark portfolios

New research has revealed the top corporate trademark filers for 2016, with Chinese giant Tencent Holdings leading the way. The company is one of six Chinese powerhouses to make the top 50 list.

20 December 2013

Locating your virtual partners

WTR asks trademark counsel for feedback on the services they receive from online brand protection specialists and quizzes vendors on whether more can be done to help brand owners meet today’s online challenges

18 April 2013

Working overtime – trademark counsel’s efforts to push brands up the boardroom agenda

Now in its fifth year, the WTR Global Benchmarking Survey takes the pulse of the industry. While it is true that the hard times are far from over, some positives have come out of adversity – not least a greater corporate appreciation of trademark value. But there’s still plenty of work to be done

04 May 2011

Rewriting the contract between in-house and external counsel

This year’s Global Benchmarking Survey reveals the changing fee structures of trademark legal services and where brand owners are expecting more of their external counsel. For exclusive statistics and enlightening opinions, read on