Search results

Selected filters:

IP Offices
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

36 results found for your search

Sort options
04 January 2019

Trolls on the rise, Brexit disruption and China’s domination: data trends of 2018

Having just rung in the new year, it is the perfect time to look at the trends which have characterised the trademark landscape in 2018, and discuss what is to come in 2019.

29 June 2018

How brands should prepare for the big changes coming to Canada’s trademark market: exclusive data analysis

In our latest report, we delve into Canada’s trademark landscape. We examine how a major overhaul of its trademark laws may lead to a clogged up register, take a look at filing and litigation trends, and much more.

26 June 2018

Riding the tidal wave: USPTO faces 10% rise in trademark applications

With a 10% rise in trademark applications mostly spurred by Chinese filings flooding the USPTO in 2017, questions have been raised about whether the office can cope with this influx – both now and in the future.

18 May 2018

India’s revitalised trademark landscape fails to boost leading brands: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s exclusive country data report, we provide a rundown of India’s trademark landscape. We explore the surge in registrations at the Indian IP office, reveal the top filers, and inspect the widespread fall in value of the country’s top brands.

06 May 2018

UK trademark scene post-Brexit: a world-class IP office dealing with uncertainty in a volatile brand environment

We provide a breakdown of the UK trademark market – examining how Brexit has affected filing strategies, inspecting brand value trends, and analysing the stellar performance of the UK IP Office.

27 April 2018

Telecom brands experience fall in filings and values as industry approaches tipping point: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s industry data report, we dig into the telecommunications sector, providing an overview on the industry, revealing the trademark filing trends of telecom carriers, and exploring the fluctuations in brand value.

06 April 2018

Trademark offices prepare for the future as users give poor performance grades

The performance levels of the Chinese, Brazilian and Indian trademark offices have clear room for improvement but change could be afoot.

01 April 2018

China’s remarkable trademark journey as records are broken at every turn: exclusive data analysis

We explore the vivacious Chinese branding market, which has enjoyed record-breaking trademark application numbers and dramatic changes occurring on the legal and administrative fronts that are affecting brand owners.

17 March 2018

Argentina’s emergency trademark law amendments and reassuring filing figures; exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review examines the IP profile of Argentina, exploring the potential impact of the new emergency decree on trademark law, while providing a thorough breakdown on filings at the Argentine register.

02 March 2018

Singapore’s timid local trademark scene belies its branding strength: exclusive data analysis

This week’s country data report looks at the small but mighty trademark profile of Singapore. As well as exploring its nation brand strength, we identify its most important trademark-intensive industries and reveal the leading brand owners, both in value and portfolio size.

19 February 2018

France’s burgeoning tech sector could overtake UK, but filings remain flat: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report, World Trademark Review inspects the trademark landscape in France. We delve into the country’s filing trends and analyse how its leading brands have performed in recent years.

02 February 2018

Brazil on the rebound – service sector thrives, trademark backlog falls: exclusive data analysis

In our latest country data report, we identify the best performing brands in Brazil and review recent filing data to assess the health of the trademark landscape.

01 December 2017

Trademark filings in Australia stagnant but enforcement win rates remain surprisingly high: exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review provides a breakdown of the Australian trademark landscape.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.

10 November 2017

Major disruptions in the insurance sector and how brand strategies must evolve: exclusive data analysis

We look at trademark trends in the insurance sector, which is undergoing an incipient transformation that could present significant risks and opportunities for brands.