Search results

Selected filters:

Enforcement and Litigation
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

21 results found for your search

Sort options
11 January 2019

Johnson & Johnson data focus: inside the world’s biggest trademark portfolio

In the first of a new series, we shed light on how this pharmaceutical giant's trademark holdings have contributed to its business strategy.

29 June 2018

How brands should prepare for the big changes coming to Canada’s trademark market: exclusive data analysis

In our latest report, we delve into Canada’s trademark landscape. We examine how a major overhaul of its trademark laws may lead to a clogged up register, take a look at filing and litigation trends, and much more.

12 April 2018

United States slides, Germany continues to rule: counsel rate court systems across the globe

Despite being key litigation battlegrounds, counsel confidence in the court systems of China and the United States remains shaky. 

11 April 2018

Customs concerns: counsel identify significant room for improvement in India, Iran and Turkey

Trademark counsel have had their say on the efficiency of customs authorities across the globe – with some of the largest importers of counterfeit goods giving cause for continued concern.

17 March 2018

Argentina’s emergency trademark law amendments and reassuring filing figures; exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review examines the IP profile of Argentina, exploring the potential impact of the new emergency decree on trademark law, while providing a thorough breakdown on filings at the Argentine register.

19 February 2018

France’s burgeoning tech sector could overtake UK, but filings remain flat: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report, World Trademark Review inspects the trademark landscape in France. We delve into the country’s filing trends and analyse how its leading brands have performed in recent years.

15 December 2017

Shaky dominance of the United States – litigation on decline as Chinese filings surge; exclusive data analysis

We survey the world’s leading market for brands: the United States. We take a look at the performance of the country’s trademark office and leading brands, and analyse key filing and litigation statistics.

24 November 2017

Big changes in the pharmaceutical sector as leading brands flourish: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, we turn the spotlight on the sprawling pharmaceutical sector. We look at how the sector is being affected by political pressures, and identify the developments that are driving change.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.

03 November 2017

Russia’s trademark landscape buoyant despite economic and political woes: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report we turn our attention to Russia, analysing key filing statistics and how its brands have fared against the backdrop of a troubled economy and increasingly tense political climate.

02 November 2017

Thousands more trademarks linked to Michael Gleissner unearthed; leading in-house lawyer calls for action

An expanded investigation by World Trademark Review can reveal nearly 2,000 more trademarks linked to entrepreneur and serial trademark filer Michael Gleissner. The total now spans over 4,400 marks across 38 jurisdictions worldwide.

20 October 2017

Mexico shows robust filing figures, as services overtake goods for first time: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest country data report, we take a look at Mexico and how brands fare in the country.

06 October 2017

KIPO’s expenditure set to surpass income as filings drop reported: exclusive data analysis

In the first of a new series of country data reports from World Trademark Review, we identify the key trademark trends in the Korean market, consider where filing business is emanating from and highlight the performance of leading domestic brands.

06 July 2017

Exclusive survey finds OAPI agents broadly optimistic but concerns raised over frequent errors, slow examinations and soaring trade in fakes

An independent survey conducted by World Trademark Review has assessed the sentiment of agents accredited by the African Intellectual Property Organisation (OAPI) and feedback was decidedly mixed.

20 December 2013

Locating your virtual partners

WTR asks trademark counsel for feedback on the services they receive from online brand protection specialists and quizzes vendors on whether more can be done to help brand owners meet today’s online challenges