Search results

Selected filters:

Asia-Pacific
Law Firms

Article type

Topic

Sector

Jurisdictions

103 results found for your search

Sort options
29 May 2018

Bitcoin trademark sparks anger, new Corsearch partnership and media decries Ivanka Trump marks: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at Hasbro being granted a registered mark for the smell of Play-Doh, a UK company obtaining a mark for BITCOIN, media coverage of trademarks linked to Ivanka Trump, and much more.

21 May 2018

Fake press passes, ‘.sucks’ gun violence debate and the Annual Meeting heads to Singapore: INTA 2018 day one report

The trademark industry have descended on Seattle for INTA’s 2018 Annual Meeting. The World Trademark Review team is on the ground, and we present a daily round-up of event highlights and observations.

18 May 2018

India’s revitalised trademark landscape fails to boost leading brands: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s exclusive country data report, we provide a rundown of India’s trademark landscape. We explore the surge in registrations at the Indian IP office, reveal the top filers, and inspect the widespread fall in value of the country’s top brands.

26 April 2018

Private practice perspectives on diversity: “We must push forward in the name of achieving greater equality”

Law firm professionals reflect on the theme of this year’s World IP Day, which highlights the ingenuity and courage of the women who are driving change in our world.

24 April 2018

Lucasfilm trademark scuffle, Breaking Bad beer battle and Tanzania launches counterfeit campaign: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at how half of cybercrime revenues comes from illicit online marketplaces, the Brexit-related mark ruffling feathers, how cryptocoin names are often inspired by movies, and much more.

20 April 2018

Kit Kat blow, Comey trademark abandoned, and Russian IP office pledges blockchain support: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at the Advocate General’s latest Kit Kat decision, Liverpool FC embroiled in a dispute, a strong start for the ‘.app’ new gTLD, advice on building a fashion retail brand in 2018, and much more.

17 April 2018

WHOIS access charges, NGOs take aim at watch list plans and INTA applauds ‘Brand India’: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at a registry’s plans to charge trademark owners for access to WHOIS data and  the war of words over plans for an IP markets watch list.

27 March 2018

BARCELONA collective mark rejected, battle for Prudential name and Philippines fakes crackdown: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at the Philippines government pledging to crackdown on counterfeit goods, a national IP office’s anti-fakes video featuring a naked man atop a tortoise, and much more.

02 March 2018

Singapore’s timid local trademark scene belies its branding strength: exclusive data analysis

This week’s country data report looks at the small but mighty trademark profile of Singapore. As well as exploring its nation brand strength, we identify its most important trademark-intensive industries and reveal the leading brand owners, both in value and portfolio size.

02 March 2018

A beer coloured trademark, Changsha IP court opens, and Kosovo registry launches digital database: news round-up

In today’s edition, we look at the European Commission stepping up its battle against illegal online content, a new IP court in China, and controversy in Australia over a trademark application for a football chant.

23 January 2018

Super Bowl star tackles fakes, Chinese trademark record and Redskins return to court: news round-up

In our latest news round-up, we look at an education initiative from the UKIPO which has received some criticism, Canada Goose’s attempt to tackle a network of unnamed counterfeiters, and much more.

19 January 2018

Controversy over #MeToo application, Myanmar IP overhaul, and California cannabis marks: news round-up

In our latest news round-up we look at a controversial trademark related to the #MeToo hashtag, California accepting state-wide trademarks for cannabis-related goods, and more.

09 January 2018

Chinese brands rise, app store warning and K-pop fans furious over T-ARA trademark: news round-up

In our latest round-up, we look at a brand protection company closing a $12m investment round, an author seeking registered  protection for a steamy National Hockey League team name, and much more.

01 December 2017

Trademark filings in Australia stagnant but enforcement win rates remain surprisingly high: exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review provides a breakdown of the Australian trademark landscape.

31 October 2017

As Marks & Clerk battles copycat site, new data uncovers prolific rise of Chinese filers at the UKIPO

World Trademark Review has learned of a prolific filer at the UK Intellectual Property Office, operating under the name Champion Intellectual Property Management, which has copied the website of Marks & Clerk.