Search results

Selected filters:

IP Offices
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

40 results found for your search

Sort options
02 February 2018

Brazil on the rebound – service sector thrives, trademark backlog falls: exclusive data analysis

In our latest country data report, we identify the best performing brands in Brazil and review recent filing data to assess the health of the trademark landscape.

01 December 2017

Trademark filings in Australia stagnant but enforcement win rates remain surprisingly high: exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review provides a breakdown of the Australian trademark landscape.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.

10 November 2017

Major disruptions in the insurance sector and how brand strategies must evolve: exclusive data analysis

We look at trademark trends in the insurance sector, which is undergoing an incipient transformation that could present significant risks and opportunities for brands.

03 November 2017

Russia’s trademark landscape buoyant despite economic and political woes: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report we turn our attention to Russia, analysing key filing statistics and how its brands have fared against the backdrop of a troubled economy and increasingly tense political climate.

02 November 2017

Thousands more trademarks linked to Michael Gleissner unearthed; leading in-house lawyer calls for action

An expanded investigation by World Trademark Review can reveal nearly 2,000 more trademarks linked to entrepreneur and serial trademark filer Michael Gleissner. The total now spans over 4,400 marks across 38 jurisdictions worldwide.

20 October 2017

Mexico shows robust filing figures, as services overtake goods for first time: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest country data report, we take a look at Mexico and how brands fare in the country.

06 October 2017

KIPO’s expenditure set to surpass income as filings drop reported: exclusive data analysis

In the first of a new series of country data reports from World Trademark Review, we identify the key trademark trends in the Korean market, consider where filing business is emanating from and highlight the performance of leading domestic brands.

05 October 2017

The Gleissner Files: investigation reveals massive scope of entrepreneur’s global trademark and domain portfolio

The vast domain name and trademark portfolio of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner can be revealed following an extensive investigation by World Trademark Review.

11 September 2017

Study suggests “huge potential” for economic growth in Latin America through trademark promotion

Trademark-intensive industries across Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama and Peru account for 18.5 million jobs and $2,390 of value per capita a year, according to new research.

01 September 2017

Brexit, legal reforms and a financial squeeze: users have their say on EUIPO changes

It has been quite a year for trademarks in Europe, with further turbulence ahead. As the EU Intellectual Property Office looks to the future, we asked users to assess its current performance and predict whether imminent industry developments will help or hinder it

06 July 2017

Exclusive survey finds OAPI agents broadly optimistic but concerns raised over frequent errors, slow examinations and soaring trade in fakes

An independent survey conducted by World Trademark Review has assessed the sentiment of agents accredited by the African Intellectual Property Organisation (OAPI) and feedback was decidedly mixed.

01 July 2017

USPTO heads into uncharted waters

While trademark applications at the US Patent and Trademark Office continue to rise, a new administration and the unexpected resignation of Director Michelle Lee have raised questions as to how its future looks

01 May 2017

Going all in

As law firms adapt to more sophisticated client demands and restructure their pricing options, many corporate trademark departments are being radically reorganised in a bid to control costs and bring more work home – but will the gamble pay off?

01 March 2017

Registries transformed – the world’s most innovative IP offices revealed

As IP offices across the world adapt and improve the services they offer, World Trademark Review identifies those leading the way with non-core tools and services – and those falling behind