Search results

Selected filters:

Brand management
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

100 results found for your search

Sort options
17 March 2018

Argentina’s emergency trademark law amendments and reassuring filing figures; exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review examines the IP profile of Argentina, exploring the potential impact of the new emergency decree on trademark law, while providing a thorough breakdown on filings at the Argentine register.

11 March 2018

Oil and gas sector emerges from downturn but brands continue to struggle: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, World Trademark Review takes a look at the oil and gas sector through a trademark lens. In addition to providing an overview of key industry trends, we reveal the top filing classes and the rise of Chinese brands.

02 March 2018

Singapore’s timid local trademark scene belies its branding strength: exclusive data analysis

This week’s country data report looks at the small but mighty trademark profile of Singapore. As well as exploring its nation brand strength, we identify its most important trademark-intensive industries and reveal the leading brand owners, both in value and portfolio size.

23 February 2018

Media brands yet to capitalise on trademarks for new technologies: exclusive data analysis

While digital content currently offers media brands the best prospect of navigating a challenging economic environment, we reveal that filings for new technology remains low.

19 February 2018

France’s burgeoning tech sector could overtake UK, but filings remain flat: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report, World Trademark Review inspects the trademark landscape in France. We delve into the country’s filing trends and analyse how its leading brands have performed in recent years.

15 February 2018

Logan Paul fiasco shows risk for brands on YouTube; research reveals more YouTubers seeking trademark protection

Recent incidents have demonstrated why brands must be careful when advertising on YouTube. New research also reveals that YouTube's content creators are increasingly obtaining registered trademark protection.

09 February 2018

Healthcare market robust – brands prosper while Chinese filings dominate: exclusive data analysis

In our latest industry data report, we explore the thriving and evolving healthcare industry. Our in-depth analysis reveals the trends driving this evolution, while also analysing key trademark filing statistics in this space.

02 February 2018

Brazil on the rebound – service sector thrives, trademark backlog falls: exclusive data analysis

In our latest country data report, we identify the best performing brands in Brazil and review recent filing data to assess the health of the trademark landscape.

26 January 2018

How bank brands must adapt to a new and evolving playing field: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest industry report, we delve into the sprawling banking sector. We present key trademark filing statistics, and assess how the leading banking brands have performed in the last year.

08 January 2018

More information about Gleissner trademark activity emerges as business owner voices frustration

Business owners have spoken to World Trademark Review about their anger and confusion over the mysterious trademark activity of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner. 

15 December 2017

Shaky dominance of the United States – litigation on decline as Chinese filings surge; exclusive data analysis

We survey the world’s leading market for brands: the United States. We take a look at the performance of the country’s trademark office and leading brands, and analyse key filing and litigation statistics.

08 December 2017

US retail brands are teeming with life despite the so-called 'retail apocalypse': exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review takes an in-depth look at the retail sector. As one of the most dynamic branding environments of any industry sector, we analyse how the top brands in this field have performed.

01 December 2017

Trademark filings in Australia stagnant but enforcement win rates remain surprisingly high: exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review provides a breakdown of the Australian trademark landscape.

24 November 2017

Big changes in the pharmaceutical sector as leading brands flourish: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, we turn the spotlight on the sprawling pharmaceutical sector. We look at how the sector is being affected by political pressures, and identify the developments that are driving change.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.