Search results

Selected filters:

Brand management
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

92 results found for your search

Sort options
26 January 2018

How bank brands must adapt to a new and evolving playing field: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest industry report, we delve into the sprawling banking sector. We present key trademark filing statistics, and assess how the leading banking brands have performed in the last year.

08 January 2018

More information about Gleissner trademark activity emerges as business owner voices frustration

Business owners have spoken to World Trademark Review about their anger and confusion over the mysterious trademark activity of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner. 

15 December 2017

Shaky dominance of the United States – litigation on decline as Chinese filings surge; exclusive data analysis

We survey the world’s leading market for brands: the United States. We take a look at the performance of the country’s trademark office and leading brands, and analyse key filing and litigation statistics.

08 December 2017

US retail brands are teeming with life despite the so-called 'retail apocalypse': exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review takes an in-depth look at the retail sector. As one of the most dynamic branding environments of any industry sector, we analyse how the top brands in this field have performed.

01 December 2017

Trademark filings in Australia stagnant but enforcement win rates remain surprisingly high: exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review provides a breakdown of the Australian trademark landscape.

24 November 2017

Big changes in the pharmaceutical sector as leading brands flourish: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, we turn the spotlight on the sprawling pharmaceutical sector. We look at how the sector is being affected by political pressures, and identify the developments that are driving change.

17 November 2017

Germany’s hearty trademark scene and stunning courtroom win rates: exclusive data analysis

The latest country data report focuses on Germany. We reveal the European powerhouse’s leading sectors and explain how the country’s robust brands have continued to surge in value.

10 November 2017

Major disruptions in the insurance sector and how brand strategies must evolve: exclusive data analysis

We look at trademark trends in the insurance sector, which is undergoing an incipient transformation that could present significant risks and opportunities for brands.

03 November 2017

Russia’s trademark landscape buoyant despite economic and political woes: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report we turn our attention to Russia, analysing key filing statistics and how its brands have fared against the backdrop of a troubled economy and increasingly tense political climate.

27 October 2017

Tobacco industry’s revolution – thriving brands, new products and shifting markets: exclusive data analysis

In this industry report, we shine a light on trends in the tobacco sector, reviewing the performance of the top brands in the field and analysing the broader trademark landscape in which they operate.

20 October 2017

Mexico shows robust filing figures, as services overtake goods for first time: exclusive data analysis

In World Trademark Review’s latest country data report, we take a look at Mexico and how brands fare in the country.

13 October 2017

As remarkable growth of sports industry continues, exclusive data analysis reveals the key trademark trends

From today, World Trademark Review will be producing a new series of industry-specific data reports. We start with a deep dive into sports and sporting goods.

06 October 2017

KIPO’s expenditure set to surpass income as filings drop reported: exclusive data analysis

In the first of a new series of country data reports from World Trademark Review, we identify the key trademark trends in the Korean market, consider where filing business is emanating from and highlight the performance of leading domestic brands.

05 October 2017

The Gleissner Files: investigation reveals massive scope of entrepreneur’s global trademark and domain portfolio

The vast domain name and trademark portfolio of entrepreneur Michael Gleissner can be revealed following an extensive investigation by World Trademark Review.

20 May 2017

Tencent, LG Electronics and Time Warner revealed as owners of the fastest-growing trademark portfolios

New research has revealed the top corporate trademark filers for 2016, with Chinese giant Tencent Holdings leading the way. The company is one of six Chinese powerhouses to make the top 50 list.