Search results

Selected filters:

Brand management
Research

Article type

Topic

Sector

Regions

Year

92 results found for your search

Sort options
06 May 2018

UK trademark scene post-Brexit: a world-class IP office dealing with uncertainty in a volatile brand environment

We provide a breakdown of the UK trademark market – examining how Brexit has affected filing strategies, inspecting brand value trends, and analysing the stellar performance of the UK IP Office.

27 April 2018

Telecom brands experience fall in filings and values as industry approaches tipping point: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s industry data report, we dig into the telecommunications sector, providing an overview on the industry, revealing the trademark filing trends of telecom carriers, and exploring the fluctuations in brand value.

20 April 2018

With a fast-improving IP office and flourishing brands, Italy’s outlook is bright: exclusive data analysis

Our latest country data report focuses on the branding landscape of Italy. We explore key filing data and the performance of the leading Italian brands, revealing that their total brand value has increased at a quicker rate than that of the top global players.

15 April 2018

Trademark activity dwindles as values rise in the engineering and construction industry: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s industry data report, World Trademark Review analyses the engineering and construction sector. We examine key trademark-related data and explore the positions of the leading brands in this space.

05 April 2018

The online enforcement burden rises as new challenges emerge

This year’s Global Trademark Benchmarking Survey reveals that the online policing burden is intensifying, with new threats adding to the headache experienced by brand protection professionals.

01 April 2018

China’s remarkable trademark journey as records are broken at every turn: exclusive data analysis

We explore the vivacious Chinese branding market, which has enjoyed record-breaking trademark application numbers and dramatic changes occurring on the legal and administrative fronts that are affecting brand owners.

25 March 2018

Shifting markets and brand positions in a transforming auto industry: exclusive data analysis

We take a deep dive into the trademark landscape of the automotive sector. While Germany remains the home of the most valuable auto brands, Chinese companies are quickly catching up.

17 March 2018

Argentina’s emergency trademark law amendments and reassuring filing figures; exclusive data analysis

World Trademark Review examines the IP profile of Argentina, exploring the potential impact of the new emergency decree on trademark law, while providing a thorough breakdown on filings at the Argentine register.

11 March 2018

Oil and gas sector emerges from downturn but brands continue to struggle: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s data report, World Trademark Review takes a look at the oil and gas sector through a trademark lens. In addition to providing an overview of key industry trends, we reveal the top filing classes and the rise of Chinese brands.

02 March 2018

Singapore’s timid local trademark scene belies its branding strength: exclusive data analysis

This week’s country data report looks at the small but mighty trademark profile of Singapore. As well as exploring its nation brand strength, we identify its most important trademark-intensive industries and reveal the leading brand owners, both in value and portfolio size.

23 February 2018

Media brands yet to capitalise on trademarks for new technologies: exclusive data analysis

While digital content currently offers media brands the best prospect of navigating a challenging economic environment, we reveal that filings for new technology remains low.

19 February 2018

France’s burgeoning tech sector could overtake UK, but filings remain flat: exclusive data analysis

In this week’s country data report, World Trademark Review inspects the trademark landscape in France. We delve into the country’s filing trends and analyse how its leading brands have performed in recent years.

15 February 2018

Logan Paul fiasco shows risk for brands on YouTube; research reveals more YouTubers seeking trademark protection

Recent incidents have demonstrated why brands must be careful when advertising on YouTube. New research also reveals that YouTube's content creators are increasingly obtaining registered trademark protection.

09 February 2018

Healthcare market robust – brands prosper while Chinese filings dominate: exclusive data analysis

In our latest industry data report, we explore the thriving and evolving healthcare industry. Our in-depth analysis reveals the trends driving this evolution, while also analysing key trademark filing statistics in this space.

02 February 2018

Brazil on the rebound – service sector thrives, trademark backlog falls: exclusive data analysis

In our latest country data report, we identify the best performing brands in Brazil and review recent filing data to assess the health of the trademark landscape.