From a trademark law point of view, the Benelux countries (Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg) are to be regarded as one entity. Consequently, the registration of a trademark can relate only to Benelux as a whole. On September 1 2006 the Benelux Convention on Intellectual Property (Trademark Convention) came into force.


Get unlimited access to all WTR content