European Union

This is an Insight article, written by a selected partner as part of WTR's co-published content. Read more on Insight

The Community trademark (CTM) was established by the Community Trademark Regulation (40/94/EC). The CTM is a supra-national right providing registered trademark protection throughout the 27 member states of the European Union, while sitting alongside national trademark and other IP rights.


Unlock unlimited access to all WTR content