WTR Industry Award winners revealed at celebration of in-house excellence

Following last night's champagne reception and presentations at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, we can now reveal (for those who were not following the action on Twitter) the winners at this year’s WTR Industry Awards. Among those honoured were teams from American Red Cross, Enterprise Holdings, Grupo Bimbo, Moncler, Red Bull and Verizon Communications.

The champagne was flowing as we celebrated the efforts and achievements of these industry leading teams over the past year. This year’s event also marked the 10th edition of the awards scheme and, to mark this milestone, we also presented a one-off award for ‘Team of the Decade’ to Google.

There were two awards bestowed on individuals. Colm Dobbyn of MasterCard picked up the award for in-house counsel of the year, while the lifetime achievement award was presented to Frederick Mostert, a past president of the International Trademark Association and former chief IP counsel of luxury group Richemont.

World Trademark Review congratulates the award winners on their success and thanks its law firm partners for all their assistance in hosting such a memorable event. For photos and reactions from the event, search for the hashtag #WTRAwards on Twitter (or click here)

The winners in full are:

Asia-Pacific Team of the Year

Billabong International

Europe, Middle East and Africa Team of the Year

Red Bull

Latin America Team of the Year

Grupo Bimbo

North America Team of the Year

Enterprise Holdings

Fashion, Cosmetics & Luxury Goods Team of the Year


Financial & Professional Services Team of the Year

Voya Financial

Food, Beverages & Tobacco Team of the Year

Chocoladefabriken Lindt & Sprüngli

Healthcare & Life Sciences Team of the Year

Gilead Sciences

Household & Consumer Goods Team of the Year

Procter & Gamble

Internet & Telecommunications Team of the Year

Verizon Communications

Not-for-Profit Organisation Team of the Year

American Red Cross

Software & Online Services Team of the Year


Sports, Entertainment & Media Team of the Year

A+E Networks

Technology & Consumer Electronics Team of the Year

Honeywell International

Travel & Leisure Team of the Year

Hard Rock International

Vehicles & Transport Team of the Year

Jaguar Land Rover

In-house Team of the Decade


In-house Counsel of the Year

Colm Dobbyn, MasterCard

Lifetime Achievement

Frederick Mostert

Unlock unlimited access to all WTR content