3 Feb

Leaders from the ABB, UKIPO, US Homeland Security and WIPO confirmed as keynote speakers for WTR Connect

We are pleased to announce that keynote addresses at WTR Connect will be given by Michael Ding, head of IP operations, Asia, Middle East and Africa at ABB, Steve Francis, director of the National IP Rights Coordination Centre at US Homeland Security, Tim Moss, CEO of the UK Intellectual Property Office, and Daren Tang, director general of WIPO.

From 15 March, WTR Connect will present five days of strategic content for trademark and brand professionals, with a series of open discussion forums, masterclass explorations, solution rooms and closed-door boardrooms. The event will offer more than 30 interactive digital sessions, each designed to facilitate discussion, benchmarking and the sharing of best practice around key topic areas and challenges facing trademark and brand leaders.

The theme for the event is ‘exchanging cost-effective and resource-efficient best practices’. Each day will start with a keynote address from a major industry figure, followed by live breakout discussions lasting for a maximum of 60 minutes.

Registration is free for WTR subscribers and participants can register for as many sessions as they like across the week, building their own schedule. In the coming weeks we will make further speaker announcements. As well as the keynote speakers, the following participants have been confirmed to contribute to, and lead, the various discussions:

  • Karla Aspiras, director, intellectual property at Tapestry
  • Andrew Avsec, shareholder and co-chair, trademark practice group at Brinks Gilson & Lione
  • Maral Behnam-Garcia, director, brand protection, intellectual property at Wish
  • Oscar Benito, assistant general counsel, trademarks at GSK
  • Stuart Bradshaw, global counsel, intellectual property at Nufarm
  • Adraea Brown, assistant general counsel, trademarks at Harley-Davidson
  • Jessica Chan, senior IP counsel – Asia-Pacific at Burberry
  • Jennifer Chung, general counsel at AccuWeather
  • Jak Cluness, head, global brand protection at New Era Cap
  • Christa Cole, head, brand development, enforcement, licensing at Nestlé
  • Susan Crane, group vice president, legal at Wyndham Hotels & Resorts
  • Joseph Conklin, senior vice president, global deputy general counsel at Coty
  • Terry Daly, trademark counsel at British American Tobacco
  • Tiki Dare, assistant general counsel at Oracle
  • Marina Depietri, vice president, intellectual property at Red Bull
  • Collette Durst, assistant chief IP counsel, chief trademark counsel at 3M
  • Charlie Everitt, head, trademarks at RB
  • Fred Felman chief marketing officer at Appdetex
  • Cam Gatta, head, trademarks at Microsoft
  • Gautam Godse, senior vice president, product at Brainbase
  • Rafa Gutierrez, director, intellectual property at Uber
  • Deborah Hampton, senior manager, trademark and copyright at The Chemours Company
  • Jeffery A Handelman, shareholder at Brinks Gilson & Lione
  • Arindom Hazarika, trademark and brand protection counsel at Western Digital
  • Greg Holtzman, director, partnership marketing and communications at Brainbase
  • Monique Joe, senior vice president and head, brands and content intellectual property at NBC Universal
  • Jeremy Kaufman, vice president, intellectual property at Netflix
  • Allison Leader, director, legal counsel at American Red Cross
  • David Llewellyn, head, trademarks at Arm
  • Serena Lim, senior counsel, legal at Ant Group
  • Kelvin Liu, director, brand protection, Asia at Qualcomm
  • Chloe Long, director, global brand protection at Capri Holdings
  • David Lossignol, global head, pharma legal brand protection at Novartis
  • Howard Michael, shareholder and chair, trademark practice group at Brinks Gilson & Lione
  • Scott Minden, associate general counsel at Facebook
  • David Modzeleski, senior vice president, intellectual property and litigation at Discovery
  • Gloria Montaron, director, legal and intellectual property at Bioceres
  • Michael Moore, assistant general counsel and senior director, trademarks and copyright at Mattel
  • Leslie Nettleford, associate general counsel at AARP
  • LaNelle Owens, senior associate counsel, intellectual property at Walmart
  • Arnold Perez, senior counsel, ITP Asia at PMI
  • Scott Piering, vice president, chief IP counsel at Spectrum Brands
  • Lisa Ritchie, senior counsel, trademarks, copyright, design at Philip Morris International
  • Laurence Rickles, chief trademark counsel at Teva Pharmaceuticals
  • Michel Rorai, lead IP counsel at Unilever
  • Jitendra Sharma, unit manager, legal IP rights at MetLife
  • Natasza Shilling, senior legal counsel at Vodafone
  • Frank Schöne-de la Nuez, lead counsel, trademarks at CSL Behring
  • George Sevier, category head, IP enforcement at Dyson
  • Måns Sjöstrand, global head, IP and brand protection at Daniel Wellington
  • Sarah Staff, programme manager, trademark enforcement at Microsoft
  • Gretchen Stroud, senior associate general counsel, intellectual property at Gilead Sciences
  • Abigail Tan, regional legal counsel at Zalora
  • Marc H Trachtenberg, shareholder at Greenberg Traurig
  • Niall Trainor, senior director, brand protection at Entertainment One
  • Harshitha Vasanth, manager, legal, intellectual property at OLA
  • Jeff Warren, director, brand protection at Burberry
  • Mike Yaghami, director, associate general counsel and head, brands, marketing legal at Facebook
  • Marina Yastreboff, national convenor president (NSW) at AUSCL
  • James Yip, manager, brand protection, Asia-Pacific at PVH
  • Daniel Zohny, head, intellectual property at Fifa

For event timings and topics, and to sign up to attend, please click here

Trevor Little

Author | Editor

[email protected]

Trevor Little